Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_4762

Helllooooo!

Is everyone trying to stay warm?  I can’t get over this coverage of the monster snow storm that dumped on Buffalo, New York!  Unreal!  It’s been super cold in here in NYC, sunny–but cold!  I just hope that snow holds off and doesn’t come my way!  I am so not ready for that.

This week, one of my best friends from college came to stay with me for a couple of days so I was able to take him around and experience some fun things in New York!

First stop, Mexican for lunch!  I can never turn down Mexican food and margaritas.  I’d eat burritos and margs for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day of the week if I knew I wouldn’t gain 100 lbs from the delicious-ness.  Just typing this is making me think I should call in an order for lunch.  Yummmm.

When I first moved here, someone recommended a place call Rosa Mexicano (located just blocks from Union Square in Manhattan) for their amazing guacamole.  I loved the vibrant and festive atmosphere of the restaurant and I was definitely not disappointed with the award-winning authentic Mexican cuisine, so I knew I wanted to take my friend there.  Needless to say we both left in a food coma and weren’t sorry for scarfing down that guac like complete hogs.  (links for the restaurant will be listed at the bottom of this post)

Table-side guacamole makin'!  Delissshhh

Table-side guacamole makin’! Delissshhh

Waterfall trickling down the walls!

Waterfall trickling down the walls!

Luke: "I wasn't ready!"

Luke: “I wasn’t ready!”

IMG_4747

Margaritas?  YES PLEASE.

Margaritas? YES PLEASE.

After lunch, I wanted to unbutton my pants and take a nap but that wasn’t on the agenda so we decided to be tourists and visit the Empire State Building.  Neither one of us had ever gone inside and if you want to do the whole tourist-y sightseeing thing while in NYC,  you honestly can’t beat the view from the top of the Empire State Building.  It was incredible!

IMG_4752IMG_4750

Such a tourist.

Such a tourist.

Looking super cool in my audio tour headset.

Looking super cool in my audio tour headset.

Super windy at the top of the Empire State Building.

Super windy at the top of the Empire State Building.

IMG_4762IMG_4758IMG_4766

Links:

Rosa Mexicano: http://www.rosamexicano.com/index.php

Visit the Empire State Bulding: http://www.esbnyc.com/

