Tags

, , , , , , , ,

We are just a few days away from Christmas! Can you believe it?! Is everyone finished their holiday shopping or are you all slackers like me?

This is my absolute favorite time of year because I get to spend time with friends and family, participate in festivities… a.k.a eating ungodly amounts of amazing food and drinking lots of spiked eggnog and other festive spirits, and of course dressing up!

I have a couple holiday parties this weekend and next week, as well as celebrating my birthday, so I figured I’d share my holiday party attire to give you some ideas on what to wear!

First up: Β A red and black large check gingham plaid shirt mixed with a green and black houndstooth high-waisted pencil skirt. Β I wore with black tights (my favorite thing to wear in the winter), black pumps, and accessorized with a gold textured clutch and fun jewelry!

I absolutely love and mixing and matching patterns as well as playing around with textures.

What do you think?

IMG_4818

IMG_4836

IMG_4826

